People

The world of the Heyer eukaryotes currently comprises of 2 project scientists, 4 postdoctoral scholars/fellows, a laboratory manager, and a stream of talented undergraduate students.

PI: Wolf-Dietrich Heyer

Lab manager: Margarita Alexeeva

Project Scientists:

Jie Liu

Joao Vieira-da-Rocha

Post-docs:

Hang Phuong Le

Shih-Hsun Hung

Diedre F Reitz

Steven Gore

Grad Students:

Ash Jay

Current Undergraduate Students:

Former Postdocs and Graduate Students:

Shanaya Shah

Former Lab Technician:

Jorge
Jorge Armando Vaquero (javaquero@ucdavis.edu)

 

Former Undergrads/Volunteers:

Kevin Li

Ben Jacob Mallory (bjmallory@ucdavis.edu)

Jeff Bellinder (jjbell@ucdavis.edu )

Noelle Cabral (nbcabral@ucdavis.edu)

Rudolph Miguel Gallegos (rmgallegos@ucdavis.edu)

Anna
Hanna Yakubi (hyakubi@ucdavis.edu)

Elizabeth Adriana Moreno (eamoreno@ucdavis.edu)

Abou
Abou Ibrahim-Biangoro (aibrahimbiangoro@ucdavis.edu)

Rupleen Kaur (rbkaur@ucdavis.edu)

Rachit
Rachit Mukeshkumar Modi (rmmodi@ucdavis.edu)
Alex
Alexander Sharp (magnesiumdreamz@gmail.com)