[ Department of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics ]     [ College of Biological Sciences ]     [ University of California, Davis ]
BIS 2A Study Abroad in Cork Ireland Strain requests & inventory Comments? Myxo Microarray Consortium Links Activities Protocols Published Papers Singer Lab Staff Learn about M. xanthus About the Singer Lab
Present Lab Members

Mitch Singer, Ph.D, Principal Investigator
Email: mhsinger@ucdavis.edu

 

 

Ivy Jose, Lab Manager
Email: irjose@ucdavis.edu

 

 

Damion Whitfield, Graduate Student
Email: dlwhitfield@ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

Past Lab Members

Post-Docs

Arturo Calderon-Flores , Ph.D, Post-Doc
Email: acalderonflores@ucdavis.edu

 


Terri Ellis, Ph.D
Laboratory of Respiratory Biology
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Email: EllisT2@niehs.nih.gov
 

Anthony Garza, Ph.D, Assistant Professor at Syracuse University
Email: agarza@syr.edu

 


Chris Rosario, Ph.D, Post-Doc
Email: cjrosario@ucdavis.edu

 


Greg Smaldone, Post-Doc
Email: gtsmaldone@ucdavis.edu

 

 

Graduate Students
Peggy Brenner, Ph.D
Office of Grants & Scientific Publications
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

 

Jonathan Bragg, Graduate Student
Email: jhbragg@ucdavis.edu
 

 

Michelle Diodati, Ph.D, Post-Doc (Sharon Long)
Email: mdiodati@stanford.edu
 

 

Jeff Pollack, Ph.D, Staff Scientist (Verdia Inc.)
Email: jeffrey.pollack@verdiainc.com
 

 

Vinh Pham, Ph.D, Post-doc (Edward Delong)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: vpham@mit.edu

 

Linfong Tzeng, Ph.D

 

 

 

Postgraduate Researchers
Baruch Harris

 

Undergraduate Interns
Pierina Benavente

 

 

Sarah Ettinger, Undergraduate Intern

 

 

Florence Gin

 

 

Brandon Greenberg

 

 

Nav Kaur

 

 

Albert Lee

 

 

Andrew Mu, Undergraduate Intern

 

 

Miguel Padilla

 

 

Roberto Rodriguez, Graduate Student
Biology
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 

Jamie Singh, Undergrad
 
 

 

Conrad Shebelut, Graduate Student
Molecular Biology
Princeton University

 

George Siu, Quality Control
Baxter
 
 
 

Lisa Wong
UC San Francisco
 

 

Amira Zaid, Undergrad

 

 

Erin Zumstein, Graduate Student (Su-Ju Lin)
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
UC Davis

 

 

 

High School Interns
Dumindra Gurusinghe

 

 

Diana Liu

 

 

Bipasha Mukherjee

 

 

Maryam Shirmohamadali

 

 

Brandon Snook