Professor Emeritus JaRue Manning received the 2017 UC Davis Distinguished Emeritus Award. (more…)

Noelle Cabral and Rudy Gallegos, undergraduate students working in Dr. Wolf-Dietrich Heyer’s laboratory, received the 2016-17 Stanley and Jacqueline Schilling Award. Congratulations!

Natalie Sahabandu, an undergraduate student working in Dr. Katherine Ralstons’s lab, was awarded a President’s Undergraduate Fellowship for 2016-17.

Jagdeep Toor, an undergraduate student working in Dr. Sean Collins’s lab, was awarded a President’s Undergraduate Fellowship for 2016-17.

Mariel Vazquez Receives Nation’s Top Math Prize at Blackwell-Tapia [Article]

Commodore St. Germain, a Biochemistry Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (BMCDB) Graduate Group student in the Barlow lab, was awarded a Ruth L. Kirchstein NRSA predoctoral fellowship from the National Cancer Institute. Congratulations Commodore!

Katherine Ralston wins 2017 American Society of Microbiology ICAAC Young Investigator Award (more…)

Congratulations to Katy Ralston and Sean Collins on being selected for the 2016-2017 UC Davis Hellman Fellowship Awards.

Amanda Fox, an Immunology Graduate Group student in Lorena Navarro’s Lab, has been awarded the 2015-16 Outstanding Graduate Student Award for the course BIS2A. Congratulations!

Congratulations to undergraduate researchers Kavita Dutta (Collins Lab), Jennifer Liang (Singer Lab) and Hui-shun (Nestor) Huang (Xu Lab), recipients of this year’s Schilling Undergraduate Research Award! The award is given to to undergraduates within the College of Biological Sciences who have demonstrated excellent research and investigative ability in a current lab assignment, are collaborative, and possess a great attitude.

More »